Website updated on 26th October 2016.


19-22 December 2016 | NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bangalore


Sri.VV Srinivasan

Sri.VV Srinivasan
Dy Director, ISTRAC,ISRO
Symosium Co-Chair

Dr.Sudhir Kamath

Dr.Sudhir Kamath
Symposium Chair


Asociate Director,LRDE,DRDO
Symosium Co-Chair

The IEEE Bangalore Section, IETE Bangalore Centre, IET, Bangalore Network (Erstwhile IEE(UK) Bangalore Chapter) and IMAPS India supported by BEL, DRDO and ISRO are jointly organising the 7th International Symposium on Microwaves-2016 (ISM-16) during 19-22 December 2016. Know more


Dr. M. H. Kori
Dr. MH Kori
Former Technical Director, Alcatel Lucent
Chairman, IMAPS India
Organising Chair, ISM-16

H Ramakrisna
Sri H Ramakrisna
Former ED, CRL, BEL
Chairman Technical Programmes


Important Dates

Full Paper Submission : 15 Nov 2016
Final List of Accepted Papers : 20 Nov 2016
Author Registration : 30 Nov 2016

All authors, presenting paper,  will receive a concession of 20 % in the registration fee. U/G students, whose papers are selected will get free registration for the presenting author. All Students up to PG and faculty members of educational institutions are eligible for 50% concession.

ISM-16 Schedule

  19 Dec 16

0930-1730 Hrs   

Microwave School

  20 Dec 16

0930-1730 Hrs   
1500-1900 Hrs   


Setting up stalls by Exhibitors
  21 Dec 2016

0930-1100 Hrs   

1100-1300 Hrs
1400-1800 Hrs

1800-2200 Hrs

Inauguration of Symposium and Exhibition, Chatterjee Memorial  Lecture,
Mirowave Pioneer Award Presentation
High Tea, Networking, Visit to Stalls
Plenary Talks, Tech Sessions

Cultural Programme, Networking & Symposium Dinner
  22 Dec 2016

0930-1300 Hrs   

1400-1700 Hrs   

Tech Sessions

Tech Sessions, Valedictory, Best Paper Award Presentation